Hussein Chalayan at Spring project

I've spent my weekend attending various Fashion Exhibition in London. So far it has been inspiring and yet there are still much more out there which I'm excitedly looking forward to attend. Hussein Chalayan's exibition at Spring project called "B-Side" was one of my favourite. In this exhibition, we'll get to see Chalayan as a sculptor, filmmaker and animator. His key themes are 'anaesthetics' and 'inertia' which he brought together for his project to create a coherent articulation.

I took some photos of his works, hope you enjoyed it.


Installation view of Anaesthetics

'inertia positive - 1', 2010
fibreglass, stainless steel pole
83 x 37 x 46 cm
variable (form)
edition of 3
image © Mikki Pham


from l-r: 'inertia positive - 1, 2 and 3', 2010
fibreglass, stainless steel
edition of 2 each
image © Mikki Pham

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0